Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Volvo5.0

Volvo 5.0 - $4000

Thinking of selling the 5.0. It's rarely driven anymore and I now need the space that it occupies in the garage. Located in Bethesda, Md. Priced to sell...

This is a 1990 740 that I installed a '93 Ford Mustang 5.0 in, using the Converse Engineering kit. Converse is best known for the supercharged 960 that he built for Paul Newman years ago. It was a very complete kit that included everything needed for the swap. No fabrication was needed on my part and it was a very straightforward project. I've been wrenching for 35 years (25 on Volvo) and am very particular with the work I do.

Completed the project in 2003 and used the car as my DD for years until I picked up the S70 I'm driving now. Since then the car has been taking up space in the garage and been driven only occasionally. The motor was rebuilt before it went in the car and it has a few performance parts on it. Wanted it to be a reliable DD, so I didn't do much performance-wise. Small list of options include an Edelbrock Performer aluminum heads and intake manifold, Ford Motorsports headers, larger injectors, larger mass meter and t-body, and roller rockers. Engine has less than 35k miles on it. Trans is a Ford AOD automatic with a shift kit installed.