Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

kylemoon

2008 S40 SE AUX not working

Hi all,

I'm desperately trying to get my AUX to work. It's built in in the centre arm rest. I have a 'mode' button on the head unit, but it will only select CD.

What's going on? It's like the head unit either can't see the AUX port, or it hasn't been programmed.

Please please someone help!

Thanks!

• Similar Content

• By Tuthles
      I'm new to Volvo's. I have a 2004 Volvo S40 1.9t automatic. My transmission is starting to go bad. I would like to swap the stock automatic with a p2 M56. Would it bolt to my engine? What mounts do I need? Is there a conversion kit I can purchase? Anything else I would need to know or purchase for this to be possible?
    • By silent-circuit
      Existing mods by previous owner:

Black mesh front grill, LED light bar
      Rear badges blacked out
      Sony touchscreen head unit
      1" drop, Eibach springs, coil-overs
      Elevate front mount intercooler
      Elevate TCV
      EST 3" downpipe 
      Magnaflow exhaust with resonator delete
      Pod style high performance air filter
      Hilton Tuning stage 2.5+ tune
      IPD boost gauge

Just got this a couple days ago, love it already. There are some cosmetic issues to take care of, but it's been well maintained and will make a great platform.

• By Garageflower
      Hey guys n gals!
      I was recently in an accident and my Vovlo S40 (2004) front passenger door was damaged beyond repair. I called around the local auto breakers and found a Volvo V40 (2003). The guy on the phone said they are the same door but the garage who are going to fit it were unsure so I wanted to get a 2nd opinion before buying.
      Any advice would be greatley appreciated.
      Thank you
      Dougie
    • By Bpc576